Man Typing on Computer

Data Accuracy

Web Icon

User Registration, Tools, and Resources

Reports

Data Reporting

ESRD Data Systems

Reduce costs of ESRD care by improving care.

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) established the End-Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) Quality Initiative Program (QIP) as part of its ongoing efforts to improve the quality of dialysis care provided to ESRD patients. This initiative supports quality improvement efforts among providers and makes available quality information that will enable patients to participate in making health care decisions.

The backbone of CMS’s ESRD information system is CROWNWeb—the Consolidated Renal Operations in a Web-Enabled Network. ESRD networks and dialysis facilities use CROWNWeb to enter and submit patient and clinical quality of care data to CMS.

  PII/PHI and HIPAA

Please be advised that email correspondence to the Network IS NOT SECURE and does not meet the guidelines established by the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) for transmission of patient identifying information (PII) or protected health information (PHI).

For more information about PII/PHI and HIPAA guidelines, please click here.

Initiative Contacts:

Network 1 (CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT)
Jaya Bhargava, PhD, CPHQ
Operations Director
203-285-1215
jbhargava@nw1.esrd.net

Krystle Gonzalez
Sr. Data Coordinator
203-285-1225
kgonzalez@nw1.esrd.net

Network 2 (NY)
Nicole Howell, ITIL v3
Information Management Director
   919-463-4511
nhowell@nw6.esrd.net

Sharon Lamb
Data Coordinator
516-209-5459
slamb@nw2.esrd.net

Network 6 (GA, NC, SC)
Nicole Howell, ITIL v3
Information Management Director
   919-463-4511
nhowell@nw6.esrd.net

Tracey Howard
Data Coordinator
919-463-4522
thoward@nw6.esrd.net

Network 9 (IN, KY, OH)
Wendy Cable, BSN, RN
 
Assistant Director, Information Management
 216-593-0001
wcable@nw9.esrd.net

TBD
Data Coordinator
 216-593-0001
info@nw9.esrd.net