Upset Female Patient

Resolving Grievances
Patient Experience of Care

Family with Patient

Patient and Family Engagement
Bridging the Gap Between Patients and Providers

Group of Hands

Peer-to-Peer Mentoring
Become a Patient Representative

Patient-Centered Care

Patient centered care is an approach to the planning, delivery, and evaluation of health care that is grounded in mutually beneficial partnerships among health care providers, patients, and families.

Initiative Contacts:

Network 1 (CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT)
Brittney Jackson, LMSW, MBA
Patient Services Director
203-285-1213
bjackson@nw1.esrd.net

Kayla Abella
Community Outreach Coordinator
203-285-1223
kabella@nw1.esrd.net

Network 2 (NY)
Evan Smith, LMSW, MBA
Patient Services Director
  516-209-5348
esmith@nw2.esrd.net

Emancia Brown, MSW
Community Outreach Coordinator
  516-209-5549
ebrown@nw2.esrd.net

Network 6 (GA, SC, NC)
Carla Primo, MSW
 Patient Services Director
919-463-4515
cprimo@nw6.esrd.net

Network 9 (IN, KY, OH)
 Andrea Bates, LSW, MSW
Patient Services Director
  216-593-0001
abates@nw9.esrd.net

Nina Pollard, MPH
Community Outreach Coordinator
 216-593-0001
npollard@nw9.esrd.net